In accordance with Rule 63 of the Trust’s Constitution, three current Board members must resign. This year, they are Rachael Brown, Frank Smith and Bruce Walker. They are all entitled to put themselves forward for re-election. There is also a further unfilled vacancy caused by the resignation of a Board member last year.

The election of Board members must follow the procedure set out in our Election Policy, agreed by last year’s AGM.

Nomination forms are now available on the Trust website for Trust members wishing to seek election to the Board. The election will be carried out to the following timetable:

Closing date for nominations - 22 June 2018

Confirm number of eligible nominations - 27 June 2018

If number is four or less, those nominated are elected at AGM

If number is five or more, ballot papers issued - 30 June 2018

Election results announced at AGM - 16 July 2018


For those interested please click on the nomination form which is attached to the bottom of this article and follow the instructions on where to return it to.


Roger Ellis Secretary, the Sky Blue Trust 22 May 2018

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter
Download this file (Nomination form 2018.pdf)Nomination Form

Comments powered by CComment